Wednesday, 26 November 2014

*** Book Blitz *** Bliss: The Mac and Daniel Collection by BJ Harvey

Title: Bliss: The Mac and Daniel Collection
Series: Bliss #1, #2 & #3.5
Author: BJ Harvey
Release Date: October 24, 2014

The full story of Makenna Lewis and Daniel Winters from BJ Harvey's International Bestselling Bliss Series is on sale for 99c until December 1.

Features two full length novels and a companion novella - Books 1, 2, and 3.5 in the series. 

Blissful Surrender (Bliss #3) is also on sale for 99c and can be read as a standalone. 

Links to Buy

Amazon US / UK


2014 Best Humor Romance at the
Indie Romance Convention

***Disclaimer - There is absolutely no cheating in this book. However, this book does contain descriptive and super hot sex scenes that will make you blush and leave you hot and bothered. Make sure you have you husband, partner, boyfriend or significant other nearby when reading, or else batteries. Lots and lots of batteries***

Makenna Lewis cringes at any mention of the word commitment. She doesn't want or need a relationship, but she does like sex (who doesn't).

That explains Noah, Sean, and Zander, her three 'friends with benefits'.

They know the score, they know they're not the only one, and each of them provide her with a different physical need that she craves and enjoys.

Until a late night encounter with the delicious Daniel Winters turns her preconceived notion of no-commitment completely on its head.

Soon she finds herself feeling things she vowed never to feel again, and when Daniel pushes for more than she's willing to give, she falters.

What do you do when something that you've known to be so wrong in the past feels so damn right?

If you're Mac, you run and hide.

But is Daniel the type of man who takes no for an answer?


Kate & Zander's Story
(& the continuation of Mac and Daniel)

*Disclaimer: This book contains a hot as hell stripper with a penchant for public sex and exhibitionism who may or may not succeed in bringing out the inner firecracker in all of us. Oh, and don't forget the batteries.*

She watched her best friend find her superhero. 

Now she wants her turn.

Despite a run of bad dates with Mr. Wrong, Mr. Boring, Mr. Bad Breath, Mr. Grabby Hands, and even Mr. Say I Love You After One Date To Get Into Your Pants, Kate McGuinness is more determined than ever to find the one.

Having tried everything else, she turns to the internet in a last ditch attempt to find her elusive prince.

But Kate doesn't want an everyday, run of the mill love.

She wants the kind of love that makes your heart skip a beat. The kind of love that makes you dance in the rain and bottle up the sunset. The once in a lifetime kind of love that authors write about, musicians sing about, and lovers dream about.

Could a certain police officer in training, who has come to her rescue in the past, be the one to swoop in and save her heart?

What if the love Kate desperately seeks has been in front of her the whole time?

She just needs to open her eyes to see it...


The wedding nobody ever thought would happen!

***Disclaimer - Hot sex, drunken texts, horny phone calls, and a wedding anticipated by all but one. And, of course, a few freak outs along the way (but NOT the kind you're used to) because that's how Mac rolls ***
This is a companion novella for Makenna & Daniel. You met them first in Temporary Bliss, then watched the other parts of their story come to 'life' in True Bliss (see what I did there!) Now join them as they seal the deal in Permanent Bliss.

Makenna Lewis never thought she would be the one walking down the aisle to marry her superhero. But then again, she hadn't expected Daniel Winters to crash into her life and tilt her world off its axis two years earlier. As they celebrate their last days of singledom, they find themselves battling over the guest list, managing the in-laws, and dealing with last minute disasters that threaten to disrupt their special day.

In true Bliss fashion, we'll see freak-outs, awkward situations, hilarity, drama, and cringe-worthy moments as Mac and Daniel prepare for one of the most important days of their lives. Join the Bliss gang as they watch two of their own walk down the aisle and conclude their happily ever after.

This companion novella follows on from the end of True Bliss and will lead into Finding Bliss - Noah 'Walking Dildo' Taylor's story.

 Also Available


**Disclaimer – If you thought the first two Bliss books were hot, you ain’t seen nothing yet. Creative use of handcuffs, batons, a club scene you have to read to believe, and a tough as nails dominant who is blindsided when the one woman strong enough to disarm him threatens his resolve not to let his past dictate his future.**

This is a story of Sean Miller, a dom that will have your panties diving for cover with an eyebrow quirk. That will have even the strongest woman dropping to their knees in submission with a piercing stare, and Samantha Richards, a female cop who’s tough, seemingly impenetrable shell is strong enough to resist everyone except the one man it was build up to protect her against.

 Links to Buy

Amazon US / UK

 Author Bio

BJ Harvey is the Amazon Bestselling Author of The Bliss Romantic Comedy Series and The Lost Romantic Suspense Series. An avid music fan, you will always find her with headphones when writing, and the speakers blaring the rest of the time. She’s a wife, a mom to two beautiful children, and a full-time university student. BJ resides with her family in what she considers the best country in the world—New Zealand.

 Author Links


Tuesday, 25 November 2014

*** Release Day Blitz & Giveaway *** FRAGILE REIGN by Stacey O'Neale

Fragile Reign Release Day

I'm excited to take part in Stacey O'Neale's release day launch for FRAGILE REIGN! Check out the book below and be sure to enter the amazing giveaway!

Fragile Reign by Stacey O'Neale

It’s been a week since all hell broke loose… Rumors of King Taron’s weakened powers have left the air court vulnerable. Kalin is desperate to awaken her akasha powers, except she doesn’t know how. Tension within the court is at an all-time high. Pressure is mounting for her to ascend to the throne, but a halfling has never ruled over any court. To solidify her position, the council has advised her to marry Sebastian—a high ranking air elemental she’s never met and her betrothed. Will Kalin sacrifice her relationship with Rowan to strengthen her court? Rowan and Marcus return to a fire court in turmoil. Liana’s death has fueled the fire elementals’ distrust against the air and woodland courts. The unbalanced elements have set off natural disasters all over the mortal world. Rowan takes the throne to restore balance, promising to unite the fire court. But not all elementals are happy with his leadership. Many are secretly loyal to Valac, which means Rowan needs to find allies for his cause. Can Rowan unify the court of fire before the elements destroy the world? Goodreads | Amazon

If you haven't read Stacey's Mortal Enchantment series, you can get the first book for FREE on Amazon and Barnes & Noble! The Shadow Prince won GOLD at the 2014 Readers' Favorite Book Awards in the Short Story/Novella category!


Excerpt from FRAGILE REIGN

After Marcus left, the lack of sleep and overuse of my power had finally caught up to me. My lids were heavy, making it hard to keep my eyes open. I laid down on the nearest bed, sinking into the softness of the vanilla scented pillows. I could rest here until tomorrow, and then meet Kalin on the beach at sundown. As I closed my eyes, I imagined her in that sexy sundress with the ocean breeze wafting through her red curls. My lips tingled remembering the raspberry taste of her kisses. With all this craziness going on, she was the one thing that made sense. The only person who could make me forget about everything for a little while. Kalin was the one I wanted. The only one I needed. I shook my head. What was wrong with me? It was too soon to be thinking about this stuff, right? It had only been a few weeks. And what did I know about real feelings, anyway? Had it not been for Marcus, I would never even know what it felt like to care for someone. Love was never part of my life. My mother thought love was a weakness—a totally worthless emotion compared to power and control. But that still didn’t explain how I was feeling. Why everything seemed better when Kalin was around. Why my fingers ached to touch her. Why her pain shattered me to the core. I put my hands over my face. Or, maybe the lack of sleep was making me delusional. With a smirk, I gave in to the darkness that was overwhelming me and fell asleep.

Stacey O'Neale

About the Author

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads
Stacey O'Neale lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she's not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter. Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult paranormal romance and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing. Stacey loves hearing from readers. Follow her on Twitter @StaceyONeale, look for her on Facebook, Pinterest, and GoodReads. You can also visit her blog at


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, 23 November 2014

This Christmas by Katlyn Duncan Blog Tour & Giveaway

In this light hearted and festive sequel to THIS SUMMER, Hadley and Will rekindle their relationship against the sparkling winter backdrop of upstate New York. This is a must read for fans of HOPELESS by Colleen Hoover.

Want to get to know Katlyn better? Check out her Dear Reader post on Barclay Publicity’s Book Scoop Blog!


This year, if Hadley wrote her dream Christmas list, it would go something like this:

1. Spend every waking – and sleeping – moment with her incredibly gorgeous boyfriend, Will.

2. Figure out what’s been bugging him lately. Yes, going away to college has been tough…but it’s time they reconnected.

3. Enjoy a sparkling Christmas in New York City, gazing at the Rockefeller tree, going ice skating, and drinking steaming mugs of cocoa in Central Park.

So, driving off to spend Christmas in a rustic cabin in the woods wasn’t exactly the plan. But when it comes to her irresistible, and at times, impossible boyfriend, nothing’s ever that simple. And as fantasies of an icy Times Square are replaced by a clumsily decorated tree, making snowmen and the warmth of a log fire, Hadley feels herself falling in love all over again.

Except does Will have something to tell her that could change Hadley’s happily-ever-after Christmas dreams into a not-so-winter wonderland after all?

Buy Links

Don't miss this festive sequel novella to This Summer.

Also in the This Summer series: THIS SUMMER by Katlyn Duncan!

About Katlyn Duncan

Katlyn Duncan was born and raised in a small town in western Massachusetts. Her overactive imagination involved invisible friends, wanting to be a Disney Princess and making up her own stories. Her bibliophile mom always encouraged her love of reading and that stayed with her since. Even though she works full time in the medical field Katlyn has always made time for books, whether she is reading or writing them.

Katlyn now lives in southern Connecticut with her husband and adorable Wheaten Terrier and she is thrilled to finally share her stories with the world.

Rafflecopter for Tour Wide Giveaway:

Prize: Grand Prize $25 Gift Card Amazon or B&N (winner’s choice) and a Runner Up Prize copy of Katlyn’s Life After series bundle.

Wednesday, 19 November 2014

*** Rinny Reviews *** Soul Reflection by Lorraine Sears

*** Disclaimer *** - I received a free copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Number 2 in the series, Read my review for book one here.


When a married woman catches the eye of immortal Soul Taker and lifelong bachelor, Archer, he knows he should look the other way, but there's something about the gentle and vulnerable Sarah that draws him like no other ever has. 

Dedicated to her husband and sons, Sarah's happy in her quiet, unassuming life. But when things starts to fall apart there's only one person she can turn to. With more to Archer than meets the eye, is it a step too far to believe "happy ever after" really exists?


This book was on my anticipated 2014 releases list and I was so excited to get the chance to read it early. The wait was trying my patience to the maximum. Only problem now is I can’t wait for it to be released so I can pester everyone I know into reading it, so I can discuss how awesome it is with them. The first part of that challenge is making sure they have read book one which is one of my top reads of the past year.  It is rare that after only two books in a series that it will get a place in my top ten series. However this series is firmly in my top two now. It is even rarer that I find it next to impossible to find any faults with a book. This book has got me there too.

Book one Soul Reunion which my review of is linked above under the cover image, focuses on Goran and Maya, it introduced us to this wonderful world of soul takers and death dealers and some important side world story lines that continue through this book minimally. This book focuses on Archer and Sarah’s story, which is beautiful. 

Archer was in book one more as a watching from the bleachers character, he of course is the main male feature in this book and he does not disappoint. I know a lot of readers like Archer for his wit and his playboy ways, he undergoes a lot of growth throughout the book and although some might not like the way he ends up. I think it’s perfect a transformation through love and if were all honest it’s what most men claim to have went through from being a playboy to tied down with a wife LOL. My only quibble is that I think perhaps he might have struggled getting there a bit tougher leaving his playboy side behind. Even if perhaps not through want but through fear of changing so much so quick after all he’s had hundreds of years and many women. However that is me being very tough and love does change us all.

I adored Sarah, she was so realistic and relatable, perhaps helped by the fact she is human. The situation we find her in can’t help but tug on your heart strings. She is a loving, caring, devoted mother and housewife, who is undervalued and downtrodden by her husband. You know she and Archer are going to be together from before you even open the book. However the path they take is unpredictable and fitting. She undergoes momentous changes in such a short time and even though the book covers only a couple of weeks. I feel that her actions, thoughts and feelings are realistic. She transforms into a strong, confident women and you cannot help but admire her. 

I loved Lorraine’s writing style when I read the first in the series. I think her writing style has grown. She has a talent for drawing you in and holding your attention. She is not overly descriptive but she fleshes out all of her characters so well, filling the story with twists and turns and action. I cannot help but find her writing as beautiful as the story she is telling.  Her strongest talent is definitely her characters. I definitely went through all the emotions with this book and even had a few blubbering full on teary moments. I was also delighted that my favourite character from book one made a return Sable. I hope one day he will get his own story.

If you like paranormal romance books, this series is a must. Even if you like just one or the other or fancy something different to your normal read, I am sure you would not be disappointed with this series. There is a little bit of everything for everyone. I definitely think that Lorraine Sears, is an author to watch and one who should be in your collection or at least on your TBR. Soul Reflection is not released till 13th  of  December so plenty of time to catch up with book one.  Lorraine is writing book four at the moment as part of NanoWrimo and yet again the thought of waiting feels like a punishment. I cannot wait to read book three especially with the ending of this one.

My Rating: 

Preorder/To Buy Links


Releasing 13th of December

Author Links

Tuesday, 18 November 2014

First Chapter Reveal for SNARE by Clarissa Wild

Title: SNARE (#1, Delirious)
Author: Clarissa Wild
Publication Date: November 25, 2014
Genre: Dark Romance


** Author's note: This is a dark romance that will mess with your heart and mind. **

His secrets will destroy her.

With his smart mouth, dirty talking, and possessive behavior, Sebastian Brand has me hooked in the most shameless way. I’m obsessed with him. However, now that I’ve escaped the mental hospital, he seeks to control my every move.
The overwhelming aloofness in his attitude and the darkness in his mind tells me there is more to this man than sheer dominance. Depravity is his playground and pain is a necessary evil.
Keeping me away was his first instinct.
Capturing me was his second.
Claimed by a man with the exterior of an angel and the mind of a brute, I will do anything to unveil his secrets and face my own demons.
A body in exchange for freedom. A heart in exchange for truth.
Life is never a given. Only a certain death.

This is Volume 1 in the Delirious Series, which contains 3 volumes and a prequel. This book is a full-length novel. These books should be read in order.

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, strong language, drugs and alcohol, dubious consent, and graphic violence. Contains a cliffhanger that will make your eyes pop.

Order Now!


Prologue & First Chapter Reveal


When the life you know and love falls apart, you cling to the things that keep you safe—the people who bring you warmth and comfort, the ones who take you out of danger and into the light.
As the world came crashing down upon me, I chose to let everything go. My mind wandered into darkness, leaving behind every trace of anguish. It was my mind’s way of saving what was left of my soul.
Holding onto him was the only thing that kept me going. Kept me alive. He became my anchor. Sebastian Brand—the man who pulled me from the darkness and brought me into the light.
I want him. I crave him. I desire him and devour him when he is near me.
However, I never imagined I’d be forced to let him claim my body. That I’d be captured and taken against my will.
That I would come to need this man more than my sanity.
As I hang from the ceiling like a strung-up doll, I feel free. His finger slides down my chest, between my breasts, and moves achingly close to my nipples before returning to my sternum. He traces a line to my stomach, leaving a trail of fire. All my senses come to life as he strokes me delicately, carefully, as if his finger is the baton and I am the instrument he’s conducting. Whimpers that must sound like music to his ears slip from my mouth. I’m a slave to his touch. This controlling man has me under his power, and I’m loving every shameful, immoral moment that we share.
He bends between my legs and presses his lips down upon my skin. A need so vile and pure grows inside me, and I give in to delirious, detrimental pleasure as his tongue strokes my inner thighs.
I am a captive, and yet I don’t feel like one.
At the mercy of a captivating, passionate man, I come to life.
In the hands of a cruel, vicious monster, my breath is stolen.
Even in the most dire of situations, trusting the wrong person could get you killed.
Trusting Sebastian Brand was the biggest mistake I ever made.

Chapter 1

Providence, Rhode Island – April 20th, 2013

I freeze and let his words sink in. He doesn’t know me. Not even my name. What is going on here?
“It’s me,” I say, placing my hand on my chest. “Lillith.”
He frowns, his nose twitching in disgust. I hate that suspicious gaze in his eyes and the way his body is slightly slanted, as if I’m a lunatic approaching him for no reason.
“And I’m supposed to know you?” he says, raising an eyebrow.
My lip lowers, my heart strangled by tangling dismay. “How is this possible?”
“I’m sorry; I think you have me mistaken for someone else.” There’s a twinge in his voice, and it’s almost as if he’s in a hurry to speak the words. “Excuse me, Miss, but I have to get going now.”
He steps past me and walks down the sidewalk while I stare at him from behind. I’m baffled—completely shaken—from his blatant denial. This can’t be right. He knows me and I know him.
“Wait!” I call out, and I run after him, blinking my tears away.
“What do you want?” he grumbles.
“Why don’t you recognize me? You know you know me.”
“I’m sorry; I have no idea what you’re talking about.”
“Yes, you do. Stop denying it.”
“Miss, leave me alone, please.”
His ignorance hurts, but I won’t let it get to me. “No, I want to know why you’re denying that you know me. You know full well what we did in the hospital.”
He takes a big gulp of air but doesn’t exhale, which tell me he’s upset. Good, he should be. I am, too. I don’t understand any of this.
“Stop ignoring me.” I grab his jacket. He stops and looks back at me, his face so dark, so volatile; it scares the shit out of me. One jerk is all it takes to make me release him from my grasp.
“I don’t know what you want, but I suggest you leave before I call someone.”
“Like who, exactly?”
He starts rummaging in his pocket and takes out his wallet. “I don’t care, just leave me alone! Do you want money? Is that it? Here. Now go away!” He pushes something into my hand. Baffled, I gaze down at the hundred-dollar bill. No, no way.
“I don’t need your money,” I say as I follow him, crumpling it up so I can hand it back to him.
“Then what do I have to do to make you leave?” he says. “Call the cops? Is that what you want?”
“No, of course not.”
“Then why do you insist on following me? You don’t know me.”
“Care to explain how I know your name then, Mister Sebastian Brand?” I scoff.
“You could’ve gotten that from anywhere. I’ve heard about enough now,” he hisses.
“I’m not leaving.”
He doesn’t respond, so I follow him into the building next door to the gym—the exact address that I found on the internet when I searched for him. I knew it; he does live here. Why else would he go in here?
“Mister Brand, are you honestly going to deny the fact that we have been talking for ages now?” I try to ignore the guard at the desk, staring at us from under his glasses.
“Yes. Yes, I am.” He smiles at me while pressing the button on the elevator.
I make a petty face. “You can’t fool me. I know you know me, and I know you remember all those nights at the hospital. Don’t tell me it wasn’t real. I’m not sure what kind of game you’re playing here, Mister Brand, but I’m not falling for it.”
“Oh, I’m not playing games, Miss. If I was, you’d know.” There’s amusement on the surface of his voice.
“Oh, do tell.”
We step into the elevator, and he presses a button. I look around and notice that even the elevator looks expensive. Wood lines the walls, the bars are colored gold, and on the floor is a velvety red rug. Everything about this entire building is expensive, and from the looks of it, Sebastian is anything but poor.
“I actually happen to enjoy plenty of games, but this is not a game to me,” he proceeds. “This is serious. I’m honestly wondering why you are following me. You do realize I could have you arrested for harassment, right?”
“I’m sure you could.”
He chuckles. “I like that you’re not at all terrified. I admire that in a woman.”
“I’m not intimidated by men in suits, and you, sir, don’t scare me at all.”
“How unfortunate …”
I gulp and look at the numbers on the panel in the wall. There are still a lot of floors to go. This building is huge, and he lives on the top level. This could take a long time. A very long time alone with him. Oh, shit.
As the elevator doors close and I’m left alone with Sebastian, or whoever in the hell he thinks he is, my heart beat speeds up. I shift in place to try to hide my discomfort. I must push through. I will not leave him, no matter what he says.
“Listen, I don’t know what game you’re playing, but you know just as well as I do that—”
Suddenly, Sebastian grabs my arms and shoves me against the wooden wall, trapping me between his arms. The money that was in my hand drops to the floor.
“What? That I know you or you know me?” He leans forward. “That I did something with you?”
I swallow, staring him dead in the face, not giving in to his taunt. “We had sex.”
Squinting, he steps closer, tightening his grip on my arms. “And?”
“And it was wonderful.”
He smiles cheekily. “Of course it was.”
I breathe a sigh of relief.
“I rock every woman’s fantasy. Too bad it’s only a fantasy.”
“What?” I say. “It wasn’t just a fantasy.”
“Oh, Miss, whatever your name is …”
“Carrigan,” I sneer.
“Miss Carrigan …” The way he says my name sends shivers down my body. “Whatever you have in your mind, you’re mistaken. I would not take a woman and not remember her.”
Don’t call me a liar.”
“I’m not. I simply think you’re confused. That’s okay. I know how to deal with confused women.”
I snort. “I bet you cause most of that confusion.”
He smiles. “Touché. You’re right, I do.” He cocks his head. “And you know what else?” He leans forward, pushing himself up against me. My nipples perk up from arousal, smoothing along his casual attire. Even though he denies every single thing I say, he still turns me on.
“What?” I ask, my lips still parted, inclining toward him.
He moves his head to my ears, making me gasp for breath.
“I mess with their heads.”
I take a sharp breath. Jesus Christ.
He places a hand on the wall beside me, squeezing my arm even harder with his other hand. “What do you want from me, Miss Carrigan?”
“I want the truth. You know me. Tell me you do. Tell me you want me. Tell me you need me. I miss your touch.”
He sniffs in my ear, but then I realize it’s partial laughter. After a while, he opens his mouth, breathing hot air into my ear. I clench my legs together from the heat.
“I don’t need anyone. Ever.”
“I know you said I shouldn’t come to you, but I couldn’t go anywhere else,” I whisper in pure despair. I don’t want him to deny me this. I can’t deal with it.
“You’re right, you shouldn’t have come. You have no idea what you’ve done.”
“I’m sorry …”
“You’re messing with the wrong man.”
I gasp as he reaches for my throat. I squirm under his arms but don’t fight his tight grip pinning me to the wall. Why is he being this cruel?
“You think you know me?”
“No … but you know me. You know I need you … I need you, Mister Brand, to make it all okay again.”
“You need me? You think you need my hands touching you? How does it feel so far?”
I struggle to stay put with his fingers slowly digging into my neck. I cough.
He comes close to my lips, almost kissing me. “You think you want this? Guess again.”
“I do,” I whisper.
With haste, he spins me on my feet, pushing me down until my face is against the wall and my ass is pointing in his direction. He yanks my dress up and rips my panties down in one go.
“I’ll show you what I do to women that has them shamefully begging.”
Suddenly, his hand comes down on my ass.
I yelp in shock. Jesus Christ, he spanked me.
“Do you like this, Miss Carrigan?” He slaps my ass again, making my body rock up and down.
I push away from the wall, but he won’t allow me to back away.
“Oh no, you’re not going anywhere. You wanted me to touch you then let me put my hands all over you.”
“Not like this …” I whimper as he smacks me again.
“Yes, like this. You might deny it, but I can tell you’re that kind of lady. Someone who enjoys being conquered.” He groans. “What a nice round, perky ass. Cherry colored as well. My favorite.”
“You should see it when it’s not painfully red,” I retort in a brief moment of courage.
He chuckles while spanking me again. “Oh, playing games, are we? I like women who are a little feisty.” He spanks me again, his fingers spreading wide on my ass. “See, now this … this is what I need.”
He growls as he slaps me again, my skin tingling from the burn. I can feel the burn, and yet it excites me like nothing else. “Didn’t I tell you it was a bad idea to follow me?”
I know I’m stuck here, but I refuse to believe it was a bad idea. He is Sebastian Brand, and he knows me. I won’t stop until he says he does. However, I never imagined he’d put his hands on me like this. This elevator has us both trapped, and his hands don’t feel like they’re going anywhere else than on my ass right now. I have to deal with this a different way. “I’m sorry, Mister Brand.”
“Sorry doesn’t cut it.” He smacks me again. “Besides, since you seemed so adamant on having me touch you again, I figured I’d give you what you want.” He jerks my hair and pushes me further down. “Uh-uh, I didn’t say you could leave.”
“I never asked for this.”
“Oh, but you did, Miss. See, that’s the problem. You ask but you have no idea what you’re asking for.”
I growl, and he laughs in return. “Don’t tell me you’re backing out now; it was just starting to get fun.”
“I’m not.”
He squeezes my ass, making me squirm. “Pity.”
The bell of the elevator dings, and then it comes to a stop. We’ve reached the top level.
His hand leaves my ass, making it feel bare all of the sudden. “Playtime is up. I hope that was enough.”
Feeling humiliated, I take in a sharp breath while pulling my panties back up and my dress down. “It’s not.” I won’t back down. He might think I’m scared now, but I’m not.
“Damn, and here I was thinking you wanted me to touch you and that was it.”
I turn around, frowning, a blush growing on my cheeks from what just happened. “Is that what this is all about? Getting rid of me?”
He smiles so cheekily, so infuriating, that I growl from it.
“Aww … are you mad now?” He raises an eyebrow. “I gave you what you wanted. You asked me to need you, and I needed your ass to be red. I have what I want now, so we’re done here.”
“What? You can’t do this!” I say as he turns around.
“Actually, I can, and I have. And now you know what a prick I am. So let this be the final time we see each other.” He starts walking out of the elevator, leaving me with a gaping mouth.
“You just groped me in an elevator and now you leave? Just like that?”
“Just like that,” he calls back as he walks away.
“What kind of man are you?” I ask, baffled, as he stops in front of the only door on this level. He places his thumb on some kind of machine, and the door opens.
“Not the man you were hoping for, unfortunately. I’m sorry I couldn’t be of more help, Miss Carrigan. Goodbye.”
I look down at the floor, utterly shaken, and notice the hundred-dollar bill. I pick it up and throw it at him. “You forgot your money, douchebag!”
“Keep it!” He waves.
His voice resounds in my ears as he shuts the door behind him, not even once glancing back at me to check if I’m okay.
I never, ever, imagined that Sebastian could be such a huge dick, but he was. I wonder why. I still don’t believe him. Nobody in their right mind would touch me like that. Nobody would spank a stranger. Nobody. This has to be a farce. I don’t know why he’s doing this, but I will find out somehow. After all those nights at the hospital, I won’t give up easily. This is not the last time we’ll see each other, that I’m sure of. I’ll make it happen.

Order Now!